2015-16 officers

Board Chair
Tim Eby, Director and General Manager, St. Louis Public Radio | 90.7 KWMU

Vice Chair
Michelle D. Tucker, SVP, Corporate Social Responsibility Market Manager, Bank of America

Vice Chair
Dr. Molly Cline, Community Volunteer

Dwight Erdbruegger, Executive Vice President, Commerce Bank

Benjamin Johnson, VP of Programs, BioSTL

2015-16 board of directors

  • Erica Abbett, Internal Communications Lead - Technology, Monsanto
  • Ann Althoff, Project Executive, Clayco, Inc.
  • Matt Aubuchon, Vice President Employee Relations, The Boeing Company
  • Erin Budde, Vice President of Strategic Giving and Innovation, United Way of Greater St. Louis
  • Gay Burns, Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer, Reinsurance
    Group of America, Inc.
  • Marti Cortez, Director, Customer Care, Ameren
  • Mark Darrell, Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Chief Compliance    
    Officer, Spire, Inc.
  • Mark Grieman, President & Co-owner, ROI Search Partners
  • Sarajeni Hammond, Director, HR Shared Services Americas, Monsanto
  • Sharon Harvey Davis, Vice President, Diversity & Inclusion & CDO, Ameren
  • Jermaine Holt, Director – Global Business Services (HR), Edgewell Personal Care LLC
  • Eric Koestner, General Partner, Edward Jones
  • Sarah A. Kramer, Consultant
  • Kevin Krosley, Head of Strategy and Content Marketing, Millipore-Sigma
  • Dr. Susan Mangels, Vice President and Chief Development Officer, Independent Institute
  • Steven McCarty, Vice President-Corporate HR, Enterprise Holdings
  • John Peluso, Senior Managing Director, Wells Fargo Advisors
  • Debbie Rush, Partner, Thompson Coburn LLP
  • Katherine Siddens, Vice President, Regional Manager, U.S. Bank
  • Rick Spiekermann, Director of Marketing, Nestlé Purina
  • Dr. Molly Tovar, Director of the Kathryn M. Buder Center for American Indian Studies and Professor of Practice George Warren Brown School of Social Work, Washington University
  • Randy Weller, Director-Community Development, Citi
  • James E. Williams, Jr., CEO, Estel Foods Inc.

youth members

  • Priscilla Joel, Francis Howell North High School
  • Semhar Mekonnen, Ladue High School

View 2016-17 Officers and Directors.


Yemi Akande-Bartsch, Ph.D.
President & CEO

Beth Casagrand
Director, Youth Leadership St. Louis and Emerging Leaders

Carla Hayes
Leadership & Alumni Program Manager and Director, Diversity Leadership Fellowship

Jackie Kirouac-Fram, Ph.D.
Director, Development

Maggie Kloppenberg
Executive Assistant/Project Coordinator

Julie Lawson
Vice President, Programs

Michelle Miller
Director, Coro Fellows Program in Public Affairs

Felicia Pulliam
Director, Policy & Community Engagement and Director, FOCUS Impact Fellows

Becky Rasmussen
Director, Marketing & Communications

Nikki Whetsell
Program Coordinator



Chris Chadwick
Senior Consultant

Harlan Hodge
Youth Leadership St. Louis Consultant

Dr. Terry Jones
Senior Consultant

Carolyn Losos
Senior Consultant

Sandy Piper

Mary Dee Schmidt
Youth Leadership St. Louis Consultant

Leon Sharpe
Leadership St. Louis Consultant